Skip to main content

Congratulations to our Philosophy Williams Prize winners!

Williams Prize for Philosophy 2023024

Philosophy's jury, consisting of Professors Mark Bickhard and Chad Kautzer, announced yesterday the winning papers after blind-reading all 30 entries we received!

The names of the deserving winners are:

1st prize: Xavier Piccone '24 for his paper "Meaning and Method in the Later Wittgenstein"

2nd prize: Xavier Piccone '24 for his paper "Ethical Aspects; A Responsse to Marcuse"

3rd prize: Julia Aloi '24 for her paper "Wittgenstein's Poetics"

Best FirstYear paper prize:  Thomas Kaspereen '27 for his paper "Surreal Enstrangement"

Congratulations to all, we're very proud of you! Woohoo!